Union Catholic Regional High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Members of UC's Success Program attends Dare to Dream Student Leadership Conference

By Jim Lambert
Several students in Union Catholic’s Success Program attended the Dare to Dream Student Leadership Conference on Friday at Raritan Valley Community College in Branchburg.

The UC students who attended are Kenny Hayes, Zoie Kelly, Chris Lassiter, Jerika Lufrano, Meaghan Mulvanerty, Joe Nieves, Rose Petrick, Allison Temo, Ryan Woods,
Patrick York, Nicholas Kolodziej, Alex Ramos, and Natalie Colon. Faculty members Ms. Ashley Whittemore, Mrs. Jen Dixon, and Mrs. Lauren Koppel also attended.

The Dare to Dream High School Student Leadership Conference highlights strategies and information to prepare high school students for college and careers.

“Each conference features presentations from accomplished students and young adults that have demonstrated exemplary self-advocacy and leadership skills,’’ said Mrs. Mary Eileen Fay, UC’s Success Leadership Program moderator and Academic Support teacher. “The conference also gives students the opportunity to participate in workshops led by their peers. Dare to Dream has been a positive and empowering experience for UC students each year.’’
Published Print