Union Catholic Regional High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Union Catholic Inducts 111 Students into the National Honor Society

Union Catholic proudly inducted 111 students into the National Honor Society during a ceremony in the school auditorium on Tuesday night.

After an opening prayer by Principal Sister Percylee Hart, RSM, and opening remarks by National Honor Society Advisor Ms. Patty Nuwer ’01, senior inductees Andrew Palacio, Catherine Tangreti, Jacob Cunha, and Sarah Abood all delivered inspirational speeches. Palacio spoke about character, Tangreti about service, Cunha about leadership, and Abood about scholarship.

Keynote speaker Mrs. Kimberly Donnelly, a member of UC faculty, concluded the ceremony with an engaging speech.

“St. Francis taught us to start by doing what's necessary, then do what's possible, and suddenly you are doing the impossible,” said Mrs. Donnelly. “All of you have started by doing what’s necessary. You diligently go to school and never give up. You choose the right path and stay the course. You dream, believe, and inspire others to follow. You have Faith and you give and serve. That leads you to then do what's possible. Fueled by your Faith, your diligence and your dreams, you’ve been inducted into the National Honor Society. You’re applying to colleges, and soon you’ll be accepted into colleges. Before you know it, you’ll be planning a career or applying to graduate school. Suddenly you are doing the impossible . . . Congratulations to each of you on your accomplishments so far. May they give you the confidence and courage to do the impossible in the future and to make a difference in the world.”

The following Union Catholic students have met all the requirements set forth by the National Honor Society.
Class of 2020 Inductees
Gabriel Abood                   Zoe Kalebota
Madeleine Abood              Grace Kane
Sarah Abood                     David Laguitan
Megha Alexander              Hunter Lee
Chelsea Alves                   Cara Leegan
Sofia Alves                       John McElroy
Justina Benvenuto           John Mintel
Kacey Brennan                Jonathan Mizhirumbay
Christopher Buerle           Andrew Palacio
Lyndsey Buren                 Rebecca Penevolpe
Sihan Cao                        Gabriella Pollard
Yingying Cao                   Nicole Rada
Juliana Cerqueira            Conor Reilly
Jacquelyn Coyne             Olivia Rittenhouse
Jacob Cunha                   Christopher Robateau, Jr.
Lauren-Marie Diawatan   Caitlin Roder
Ashia Ellison                    Clarise Rueda
Michael Fox                     Paige Scheidemann
Dylan France                   Silvana Schifano
Meghan Gelcius              Mia Schutz
Nola Gialanella                Sara Simoes
Anna Gordon                   Olivia Szyszkiewicz
Tiffany Grovas-Acosta     Catherine Tangreti
Enxi Guo                          Sean Thal
Ziji Guo                            Madison Truesdale
XiHan He                         Kaitlyn Valendo
Madison Hnatowski         Michael Valentin
Runpeng Hua                  Andrea Vira
Jillian Jacinto                   Natalie Walker
Laura Jacus                     Chenming Yu
Nicholas Jacus

Class of 2021 Inductees

Benjamin Abood             Karen Melendez
Isabela Allen                   Liam Miller
Thomas Armstrong         Kaitlyn Monahan
Alyssa Belmonte            Caroline Morgan
Nadia Blouin                   Michelle Noesner
Adrienne Caceda           Joseph Paglia
Gillian Caldas                 Isaac Paul
Jonathan Carrion           Gianna Peralta
Yilin Chai                        Katherine Petrick
Danielle Coyne               Melina Piatti-Chayan
Sara Crevani                  Elisabeth Pickel
Jessica Cruz                  Klarisse Rivera
Danielle Cullinan            Lilyana Roque
Giavanna DiFrancesco  Derek Ruiz-Webb
Kaitlyn Dohn                  Maximilian Salameh
Madeline Gunsiorowski  Xiyue Sang
Nicholas Hart                  Alexandra Schmitt
Yingxin Hou                    Rajit Sharma
Gabrielle Keating            Arminder Singh
Adriana Kwiatkowski      Ryan Sulistyono
Meghan Mahaffey          Yilin Tang
Rocco Mariani                Elizabeth Walch
Sabrina Mayor               Catherine Weddle
Catherine McGovern     Quqi Zhang
Clare McGuinness         Yang Zhao
Published Print